Nourishing Barley Minestrone Soup + A Tool That Every Cook Needs

barley minestrone soup

Are you a lazy cook? I have to confess that I am. A big one. Quick & easy – that’s how I like things in the kitchen. Simple recipes that don’t ask for too many steps, mostly conventional ingredients and quick prep work. But little did I know how much time (and effort!) I can save with a tool that you can find in every kitchen – a high-quality knife. So today we’ll have a pep talk about knives. And in the end, I’ll share a delicious & nourishing vegan barley minestrone soup recipe (that involves a lot of chopping, of course!).

Continue Reading

Easy Vegan Sour Cream

vegan sour cream

When you’re switching to a vegan diet, there might be a struggle to recreate your favorite non-vegan pantry essentials into a plant-based version. Things like vegan cheese, rich sauces, yogurt, vegan sour cream and others can sometimes be found at a store but it’s still rare that you can buy wholesome (and delicious!) vegan condiments. So you have to figure out how to make them yourself!

Continue Reading

Lentil Salad With Crunchy Veggies & Herbs

lentil salad

Fresh, nourishing & crunchy – this late summer lentil salad is a healthy and easy dish that fills you up more than just a regular salad. Lentils, which are high in plant protein, are satisfying and nutritious. But the late August zucchinis, corn, greens, herbs, capers and lingonberries all create a tasty combo and add crispiness. The tangy dressing gives this salad the final flavor bomb. Yum!

Continue Reading

Raspberry & Peppermint Coconut Butter Hearts

coconut butter hearts

To create something beautiful & delicious, often times you need only a couple of simple ingredients. A while ago I got a heart-shaped silicone mold as a gift and I finally decided to put it to use. So today I’m sharing a very special recipe – refreshing raw vegan raspberry & peppermint coconut butter hearts. Yes, they’re completely wholesome but apart from that – these candy-size coconut butter hearts make a beautiful addition to any celebration and a gift (for yourself and others). ❤

Continue Reading